Weekend in Whistler

My second trip to Whistler; neither of which involved any snow sport activities. Just a relaxing weekend with friends (three couples + one toddler + three pups), yummy food including two lasagnas (one traditional & one mexican style), & some good old Settlers of Catan.
Mr. W & I discovered Scandinave Spa on Saturday afternoon. Four wonderful hours in the sauna, eucalyptus steam bath, warm & cool baths – ending the day with a Swedish massage.
Oh how I love a good sauna! (a requirement for a true Finnish girl) & this was the real deal – a wood burning one – beautifully built with lot’s of windows to let in natural light.
Oh! Another two weekend discoveries:
1. Barbara’s Cheese Puffs = love!
2. Hipstamatic – which enables me to take photos like this:
with my iPhone! I am definitely not the the only one to find & love Hipstamatic – I came home today and found this post at Bodie and Fou.
Ok Monday…here I come.
Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

